You are on your last step to becoming a Sponsor Superstar!
Once you have created a sponsor ticket for a group, it will appear on the right-hand side of the 'Tickets' tab.
There are two ways to assign guests to your tables and both are laid out below.
By clicking on the sponsor name, you will be able to assign users to this sponsor table within the manager portal. This must be done within the manager portal by a manager of the event.
Once you click on the name of the sponsor table, a pop-up will show the table name and the option to "Add Attendee" to a seat.
When you click on the "Add Attendee" button, the following screen will appear.
If you enter an email address or phone number that is already associated with an Event.Gives account, the system will recognize it and confirm that this is the attendee you would like to add. If the system does not recognize the email address or phone number, it will alert you that there is no current user with that email associated with their account and will prompt you to create a new user.
You will be able to create a new user with first name, last name, and phone number/email (the system requires only one or the other, but we always suggest entering both if possible).
By clicking on the link, your device will automatically copy the URL, and you can then paste this into an email/separate tab/etc. You can use this link to assign seats, or you can share this link with the company/group that this sponsorship was created for, so they can assign the seats themselves.
Anyone who has access to this link can assign/re-assign tickets for this sponsor table. With this link, tickets can be assigned without being logged into the platform.
The link will display the tickets as shown below.
To assign someone to a ticket, click on the assign button and choose whether you are assigning yourself or another guest, as shown below.
If you are assigning yourself, you will be prompted to log in, and the ticket will automatically be assigned to you upon login. If you are assigning another guest, you will be prompted to enter their mobile phone number or email address.
If the system recognizes that information, it will populate that profile for you to link the ticket. If the system does not recognize the information, it will prompt you to enter the guest's remaining information in order to invite them.
Please note that once a ticket is assigned, you will be able to "Unassign" or "Re-Assign" if you wish to do so. The buttons will appear on the right-hand side of the ticket once it is assigned (shown below).