Once you have created a sponsor ticket for a group, it will appear in the right hand side of the Tickets tab. There are two ways to assign guests to your tables and both are laid out below.
Option 1: By clicking on the sponsor name, you will be able to assign users to this Sponsor Table within the manager portal. This must be done within the manager portal by a manager of the event. Once you click on the name of the Sponsor Table, a pop up will appear showing the table name and the option to Add an Attendee to each seat.
When you click on the Add Attendee button, the following screen will appear. If you enter an email address that is already associated with an Event.Gives account, the system will recognize it and confirm that this is the attendee you would like to add. If the system does not recognize the email address, it will alert you that there is no current user with that email associated with their account and will prompt you to create a new user.
Option 2: By clicking on the link, you will copy the URL and can paste this into a separate tab. You can share this link with the company/ group that this sponsorship was created for so they can assign the seats themselves. Anyone who has access to this link can assign/ re-assign tickets for this Sponsor Table. To confirm, tickets can be assigned without being logged into the platform.
The link will display the tickets as shown below. To RSVP someone to a ticket, click on the RSVP button and choose whether you are RSVPing for yourself or for another guest, as shown below
If you are RSVPing yourself, you will be prompted to login and the ticket will automatically be assigned to you upon login. If you are RSVPing for Another Guest, you will be prompted to enter their mobile phone number or email address. If the system recognizes that information, it will populate that profile for you to link the ticket. If the system does not recognize the information, it will prompt you to enter the guest's name and email in order to invite them.
Please note, once a ticket is assigned you will be able to Unassign or Re-Assign if you wish to do so. The buttons, as shown below will appear on the right side of you ticket once it is assigned.
For information on how to link accounts, please take a look at this article.