When you are ready to close out your event, you will need to click on the red Close Event button located in the top right of the manager portal. When you close your event, the items will be closed, the winners of items will be notified, and payment links will be sent out via text message once you click on I'm Sure. This will notify anyone with unpaid items in their cart to please follow the link to their cart link.
If you still have unpaid items the day after the event, you can make use of the blast messaging feature. Under the Event Messaging tab in the manager portal you can choose to Send Final Payment Links to have the cart link sent to anyone who still has unpaid items in their cart.
If you would like to send a pickup text (important for anyone bidding who is not at the auction) click on the "Event settings" tab and look on the right side of the screen for the pick up message. Make sure this message has contact information (the "include organizer contact info" button is a future launch and does not work at this time). Click send now and anyone who won an auction item will get this text.
**See Checkout Procedure and Event.Gives Communication for further instructions.
Archiving your event
Once the event has been closed and all your bids/ donations have been paid for, you will want to navigate to your Payout report by clicking on Event Actions in the top right of the manager portal > Reports > Payout Report and review.
To archive your event, click on the Request Payout button on the left of the page. If you have chosen the check payout option, this process alerts our accounting team to review your event and send out your event funds.